It has almost been a year since I first discovered Of Monsters and Men and I waited very patiently for word of an album or EP. Well they are finally releasing an EP, Into The Woods on 12/20 and they will be releasing their debut full length album, My Head Is An Animal in 2012. I have fallen head over heels in love with this six piece band hailing from Iceland. It is a mix of Sigur Rós and Edward Sharp & The Magnetic Zeros. Toe-tapping, dancing folk. Of Monsters and Men has become my new favorite band and I guarantee you will be hearing a lot about them in the next few months as they explode onto the music scene.

p.s. Thanks to a very nice reader their full length album is available through

Six WeeksOf Monsters and Men

Into The Woods EP 2011


5 Responses to “Of Monsters And Men”

  1. Jay on December 14th, 2011 9:20 am

    A friend of mine introduced them to me and I got a chance to see them live in Toronto last month. My love for this band grew even more after seeing them perform. Their CD has been released in Iceland and is available through if you don’t want to wait until the new year. :)

  2. Rachel on December 14th, 2011 10:32 am

    Thanks Jay! I will edit the post and include this link. :)

  3. Guillaume on December 17th, 2011 7:51 am

    Thanks for this great song Rachel ! Absolutely wonderful.

    Hello from Belgium. :)

  4. Gail on December 19th, 2011 12:51 pm

    ZOMG THANK YOU for the update on them!! I have been waiting just like you since I discovered them earlier this year (I have a friend in the music biz in LA and I’m all, ‘Tell me ASAP when you hear something!’) so I appreciate knowing I can get my mitts on this now!!!

  5. Scott on December 19th, 2011 1:43 pm

    Just heard them this morning for first time on Sirius Spectrum. Wow. new fave. Thanks for posting the info!

Leave a Reply

  • Disclaimer

    Music found on this blog is for sampling only. If you like what you hear then support the artist. Buy their music, attend a show and spread the word. If you own the rights to any of the music featured here and you would like me to remove it contact me and I will remove the link immediately.

    Click the tag to listen, right click the song title to save. If you find that an mp3 is not playing chances are it has expired.

  • Contact

    Rachel - Music, Film
  • The Breakdown

  • Comment Love

  • Aggregator Love

    The Hype Machine


  • Archive

  • Meta