The weather outside today was perfection. Cloudy, cold and just a light drizzle. Bliss.

Just the right weather for a little S. Carey, he recently took some time from drumming for Bon Iver to make his debut album, All We Grow. He has some beautiful folk melodies on this debut.

mp3:  In the Dirt

All We Grow 2010 (Jagjaguwar)

Amazon and eMusic


6 Responses to “We Were Meant To See”

  1. Ella on October 5th, 2010 4:37 am

    I love this song :) nice of you to post it.

  2. tara on October 5th, 2010 11:27 am

    I totally fell in love with this album. It has spent many mornings with me. :)

  3. cate on October 7th, 2010 7:00 pm

    Listened to his album today, I love this song and it calmed me down from the stress of work.

  4. Rachel on October 8th, 2010 9:48 am

    I love when music does that. :-)

  5. mjrc on October 25th, 2010 5:54 pm

    this is gorgeous! (yes, i just got around to listening to it). is the rest of the album as wonderful?

  6. Rachel on October 26th, 2010 9:41 am

    Yes. It is a beautiful album, a great album to put on and have in the background.

Leave a Reply

  • Disclaimer

    Music found on this blog is for sampling only. If you like what you hear then support the artist. Buy their music, attend a show and spread the word. If you own the rights to any of the music featured here and you would like me to remove it contact me and I will remove the link immediately.

    Click the tag to listen, right click the song title to save. If you find that an mp3 is not playing chances are it has expired.

  • Contact

    Rachel - Music, Film
  • The Breakdown

  • Comment Love

  • Aggregator Love

    The Hype Machine


  • Archive

  • Meta