The first thing I did when I got home was download the new Dead Heart Bloom album, Strange Waves.

The 9 track record takes you on a dreamy guitar driven ambient-folk carpet ride that I never want to end.  I could sit and read the lyrics like poetry. A definite progression in their music and I am loving every moment.

A must for 2010 – Buy it here and support the artist directly.

mp3:  Someday Will Not Come Again

Strange Waves 2010

Had to post this song, I absolutely fell in love with it, pulled me right in.


4 Responses to “Someday Will Not Come Again”

  1. Gravity on September 6th, 2010 10:57 am

    This was a really nice listen, i stumbled across your blog and loved reading you posts… cheers! =)

  2. mjrc on September 6th, 2010 7:33 pm

    omg, i love this song! i’m going to have to get this. thank you!

  3. Greer on September 27th, 2010 11:06 am

    I’ve been meaning to come back and tell you how much I like this one especially. So beautiful and I can’t wait to listen to the rest of the album.

    Thank you.

  4. Rachel on September 27th, 2010 12:07 pm

    Thanks Greer! They are getting so much praise for this album and so much more attention I am so excited for them. You will love the rest of the album as well. :-)

Leave a Reply

  • Disclaimer

    Music found on this blog is for sampling only. If you like what you hear then support the artist. Buy their music, attend a show and spread the word. If you own the rights to any of the music featured here and you would like me to remove it contact me and I will remove the link immediately.

    Click the tag to listen, right click the song title to save. If you find that an mp3 is not playing chances are it has expired.

  • Contact

    Rachel - Music, Film
  • The Breakdown

  • Comment Love

  • Aggregator Love

    The Hype Machine


  • Archive

  • Meta