Land of Talk members include Elizabeth, Bucky and Chris they are a Montreal-based band started by Elizabeth Powell. Elizabeth has been making music for awhile but it wasn’t until she met up with drummer Bucky was Land of Talk formed, then Chris (bass) came along and the intricate beaming rock of Land of Talk was complete. Their debut album Applause Cheer Boo Hiss was released on Dependent Music on April, 11th 2006. Weeeeee!
Sea Foam (mp3 expired)- Land Of Talk
Applause Cheer Boo Hiss
Get it

Nurse & Soldier is collaboration between 4 members who hail from Brooklyn, New York and I urge you to read their bio here, quite entertaining. Their new album, Marginalia was released on Brah/Jagjaguwar on January 23rd.
Fishing (mp3 expired)- Nurse & Soldier
Get it

Helene I have posted about before here she has released a new single, Apostille Series 8. Her angelic voice is always a pleasure to listen to.
Apostille (mp3 expired)- Helene
Get it


3 Responses to “Random Music #3”

  1. Mentok the Mind-taker on February 14th, 2007 11:27 am

    What, no Valentine’s post? C’mon, babe, you owe it to your online fans to give us an excuse to leave you mushy comments ;-)

  2. Rachel on February 14th, 2007 3:46 pm

    Ha! It’s coming hold your horses ;-)

  3. mjrc on February 16th, 2007 3:35 pm

    i finally got around to listening to the helene and it’s lovely! great find.

Leave a Reply

  • Disclaimer

    Music found on this blog is for sampling only. If you like what you hear then support the artist. Buy their music, attend a show and spread the word. If you own the rights to any of the music featured here and you would like me to remove it contact me and I will remove the link immediately.

    Click the tag to listen, right click the song title to save. If you find that an mp3 is not playing chances are it has expired.

  • Contact

    Rachel - Music, Film
  • The Breakdown

  • Comment Love

  • Aggregator Love

    The Hype Machine


  • Archive

  • Meta