Jose, Ben, Daniel and Reid are the 4 guys who make up Protokoll. Illicit Records recently released Paradoxon in November 2006, great post-punk with substance. If you like Bloc Party or the Editors then I recommend giving Protokoll a listen.Sunken (mp3 expired)

Moving Forward (mp3 expired)

Protokoll, Paradoxon [Get it]


One Response to “Protokoll, Paradoxon”

  1. Tristesse on January 12th, 2007 6:26 am

    Agree – ‘Moving Forward’ is very Editor-ish (they could almost be done for audio-plagarism!). It’s a great track though.

    I liked ‘Sunken’ a lot – quite funky in that angular, jerky, scratchy way…

    Another great call Rach. Your ears are really quite something. I’m so jealous!

Leave a Reply

  • Disclaimer

    Music found on this blog is for sampling only. If you like what you hear then support the artist. Buy their music, attend a show and spread the word. If you own the rights to any of the music featured here and you would like me to remove it contact me and I will remove the link immediately.

    Click the tag to listen, right click the song title to save. If you find that an mp3 is not playing chances are it has expired.

  • Contact

    Rachel - Music, Film
  • The Breakdown

  • Comment Love

  • Aggregator Love

    The Hype Machine


  • Archive

  • Meta