Bright Eyes

Filed Under Album Picks 

Conor Oberst, Mike Mogis and Nate Walcott are the guys behind Bright Eyes and although 2006 was a rather quiet year for the band they did release a collection of singles entitled, Noise Floor (Saddle Creek) on October 24th. Noise Floor has done a good job of passing the time until the release of their full length album due out Spring 2007. But before the full length Saddle Creek will get fans excited for the full length with the release of Four Winds an EP containing 5 B-sides due out March 7, 2007. Look for the band to perform some February dates as well.

Four Winds Track Listing:
1. Four Winds
2. Reinvent the Wheel
3. Smoke Without Fire
4. Stray Dog Freedom
5. Cartoon Blues
6. Tourist Trap

As we look to 2007 we can listen to a couple tracks from Noise Floor and a favorite track of mine from the 2002 release Lifted or the Story is in the Soil, Keep Your Ear to the Ground (Yeah longest album title ever)

I Will Be Grateful For This Day (mp3 expired)

Amy In The White Coat (mp3 expired)

Bright Eyes, Noise Floor [Get it]

Lover I Don’t have To Love (mp3 expired)

Bright Eyes, Lifted or the Story is in the Soil… [Get it]


You may have noticed a lot of the files on this page are not working…Sorry for the inconvenience, first the bandwidth issue and now Filelodge is down for maintenance. Hopefully they won’t be down for too much longer…I think I have used every hosting service available since the EZ debacle but I decided Dreamhost is a must in the new year.

Also, check out the New Year’s Contrast Podcast, a perfect playlist to ring in 2007.

Plus go check out FiL’s choonz released in 2006 that made me a happy FiL list it is awesome x5!


4 Responses to “Bright Eyes”

  1. fb on December 29th, 2006 9:24 am

    I’ve always avoided Conor Oberst, but now that was intriguing. I don’t know that it will win me over (you above all make me feel so so pop,) but i certainly will give it a try.

    Also, from your description I desperately want to hear Pure Horsehair, but alas…

  2. mjrc on December 29th, 2006 3:03 pm

    this doesn’t have anything to do with your lovely post. i just want to cry, coz not only is filelodge still in the crapper, now blog city is down or something, and i can’t even access my own blog!! boo hoo, poor me!

  3. tad on December 29th, 2006 3:21 pm

    i can’t wait for cassadaga to come out. and so so many others too–2007 is looking splendid

  4. Don't Need Anything on January 2nd, 2007 4:09 pm

    yeah! i hadnt heard about the ep yet…im jonesin’ so bad for some new bright eyes.

Leave a Reply

  • Disclaimer

    Music found on this blog is for sampling only. If you like what you hear then support the artist. Buy their music, attend a show and spread the word. If you own the rights to any of the music featured here and you would like me to remove it contact me and I will remove the link immediately.

    Click the tag to listen, right click the song title to save. If you find that an mp3 is not playing chances are it has expired.

  • Contact

    Rachel - Music, Film
  • The Breakdown

  • Comment Love

  • Aggregator Love

    The Hype Machine


  • Archive

  • Meta