Frankel, Chatterbox EP

Michael Orendy has just released his debut EP on Three Ring Records and I must say he has made quite an impression…Six of the most inventive well crafted songs I have heard on an EP in a long time. Orendy takes from influences of past and present such as Elliott Smith, Sparklehorse, Nick Drake and Jon Brion…Orendy expands to forge his own path creating experimental/indie pop/folk music that is outstanding.


Frankel, Pass Out (mp3 expired)Frankel, All Satellites (mp3 expired)

EP available at Amazon & Three Ring Records


3 Responses to “Frankel, Chatterbox EP”

  1. Chad on October 2nd, 2006 11:17 am

    fantastic, thanks!

    i’d never even heard of this guy…but you can’t mention nick, elliott, jon, and sparklehorse in a post and then expect me not to pay attention. :)

  2. Mentok the Mind-taker on October 2nd, 2006 1:41 pm

    That may be so chad, but in my case you can’t not mention nick, elliot, jon and sparklehorse in a post and then not expect me not to pay attention…

    Or something like that…

    I’ve lost track. Were we saying we liked this guy or not? Well, I did anyway so let’s just leave it at that ;-)

  3. Rachel on October 2nd, 2006 8:10 pm


    I am glad you two enjoyed Frankel, he is also a part of a compilation CD just out called, At The Crossroads, which benefits homeless youth courtesy of Three Ring Records.

    Frankel is good times :)

Leave a Reply

  • Disclaimer

    Music found on this blog is for sampling only. If you like what you hear then support the artist. Buy their music, attend a show and spread the word. If you own the rights to any of the music featured here and you would like me to remove it contact me and I will remove the link immediately.

    Click the tag to listen, right click the song title to save. If you find that an mp3 is not playing chances are it has expired.

  • Contact

    Rachel - Music, Film
  • The Breakdown

  • Comment Love

  • Aggregator Love

    The Hype Machine


  • Archive

  • Meta