I had attempted to post this last night…Unfortunately my wireless connectivity and I had a little disagreement so I gave it the silent treatment. The good news is that we reconciled our differences…

The Woolly Leaves, the solo project from Constantines keyboardist Whil Kidman. He has just released Quiet Waters through Outside Music/IODA. Unfortunately there has been little acknowledgement of just how lovely this album is. Gentle acoustics accompany Kidmans dreamy voice and it is all quite wonderful. I do recommend a listen…

I have been a bit out of sorts the last couple of days, “blah” really sums it up best.

At least we have music.

Woolly Leaves, Everyone Else (mp3 expired) Woolly Leaves, Soft Place To Call Home (mp3 expired)

Available here


2 Responses to “Woolly Leaves, ‘Quiet Waters’”

  1. coxon le woof on September 23rd, 2006 9:35 am

    Hope the ‘blah’ feeling goes soon.

    If it makes you feel any better, your new blog pic is rather lovely. If I can say that without sounding like some kind of internet nerd stalker freak.

    And these Woolly Leaves are rather delicious. But I wonder from what tree they fell?

  2. Mentok the Mind-taker on September 24th, 2006 11:23 am

    Lovely choice of tunes again, Rachel. They make me want to track down your home address and take photos of you with a telephoto lens…if I can say that without sounding like some kind of internet nerd stalker freak. ;-)

    (p.s. joking, you know.)

Leave a Reply

  • Disclaimer

    Music found on this blog is for sampling only. If you like what you hear then support the artist. Buy their music, attend a show and spread the word. If you own the rights to any of the music featured here and you would like me to remove it contact me and I will remove the link immediately.

    Click the tag to listen, right click the song title to save. If you find that an mp3 is not playing chances are it has expired.

  • Contact

    Rachel - Music, Film
  • The Breakdown

  • Comment Love

  • Aggregator Love

    The Hype Machine

  • Last.fm

  • Archive

  • Meta