The Rosewood Thieves, From The Decker House

I nearly fell out of my chair after this EP was thrown at me (not literally thrown) but this 6 track release is really quite impressive. They put their all into writing these songs and gentlemen it shines, I applaud.

I am carrying on a bit but this band is lead by singer/songwriter Erick Jordan and From The Decker House was written while the band held themselves up in a house in Deposit, NY where they cut off their ties to the internet, television, and phone to sit down and collaborate together to create music and they did a damn fine job at that.

In other news around here, my car is still in the shop…Either that or it is currently being driven by a group of teens that decided to take it to Mexico where they are currently launching my car off of sand dunes…So yeah it is freaking amazing what running over a wooden board can do to a car…

I still feel like I am no longer living on earth but instead I take up residence on the sun because it really is that hot everywhere!!!

Anyways, now the music…

The Rosewood Thieves, Cold In The Country (mp3 expired)
The Rosewood Thieves, Los Angeles (mp3 expired)

Album available at Amazon & iTunes


3 Responses to “The Rosewood Thieves”

  1. coxon le woof on July 25th, 2006 3:29 pm

    Bad news about the car – it si always the littlest unexpected things that caus ethe most damage – in every way imaginable.

    Thanks for the music – there’s a real 60’s feel to it. I like a lot.

    And if it makes you feel any cooler, I just got back from playing football inddors in this ridiculous heat. I think I would have sweated less if I’d popped myself in the oven for an hour.

    And on that pleasant note, I’ll say goodnight.

  2. Oprayearth on July 25th, 2006 8:14 pm

    that really blows that your car has not been returned to you yet.

    Hopefully soon your car is returned and the weather cools down.Take care of yourself as best as you can!

  3. Jack on August 18th, 2006 5:09 am

    Rosewood Thieves – Decker House is one of the best releases of the year – great work!

Leave a Reply

  • Disclaimer

    Music found on this blog is for sampling only. If you like what you hear then support the artist. Buy their music, attend a show and spread the word. If you own the rights to any of the music featured here and you would like me to remove it contact me and I will remove the link immediately.

    Click the tag to listen, right click the song title to save. If you find that an mp3 is not playing chances are it has expired.

  • Contact

    Rachel - Music, Film
  • The Breakdown

  • Comment Love

  • Aggregator Love

    The Hype Machine


  • Archive

  • Meta