No more dreaming like a girl so in love, so in love
No more dreaming like a girl so in love, so in love

Last night I was one of the lucky ones. I was able to see Florence + The Machine at The Wiltern. Amazing doesn’t fully describe the show… I was blown away by how good this show actually was. The crowd was a little restless, but when she came out all was forgotten. Nothing else mattered but the music and Florence Welch’s soaring vocals. She was born to sing and boy does she belt out each and every note with perfect pitch and tone.

The set list began with Drumming Song and from the first beat of the drum beside her microphone, I was hooked. If I could, I would be seeing her again tonight at her last show in LA. Florence + The Machine is a band you never want to miss live.  Nothing can top her high-reaching vocals, delicate quirky melodies and her fantastic performance. She engages the audience and has the magical ability to get the whole theater jumping up and down happily to the final song for the evening, Dog Days Are Over. Phenomenal.

Catch her live on Saturday Night Live – Saturday Nov. 20th

The rest of the set list for the inquiring:

  1. Drumming Song
  2. My Boy Builds Coffins
  3. Girl With One Eye
  4. Cosmic Love
  5. Howl
  6. Blinding
  7. I’m Not Calling You A Liar
  8. Between Two Lungs
  9. You’ve Got The Love
  10. Strangeness and Charm
  11. Rabbit Heart


  1. Heavy in Your Arms (I died it was soooo good)
  2. Kiss With a Fist
  3. Dog Days Are Over

Dog Days Are Over Florence + The Machine

Lungs 2009 (Universal)

Group Love was the opening act, youthful and energetic indie rock

  • Disclaimer

    Music found on this blog is for sampling only. If you like what you hear then support the artist. Buy their music, attend a show and spread the word. If you own the rights to any of the music featured here and you would like me to remove it contact me and I will remove the link immediately.

    Click the tag to listen, right click the song title to save. If you find that an mp3 is not playing chances are it has expired.

  • Contact

    Rachel - Music, Film
  • The Breakdown

  • Comment Love

  • Aggregator Love

    The Hype Machine


  • Archive

  • Meta