When it comes to Radiohead I find myself to be quite biased. When I found out their new album was going to be released within days I literally jumped up and down with excitement.

My initial reaction is I felt they have come home. Home to the music of Kid A, but a grown up version. There is an electro beat bumping drive that is at the forefront in most of the songs that just makes me want to dance. Bloom, Lotus Flower, Codex, Separator are the stand out tracks on this 8 track long album… I have to question the length of the album for a moment, they have never released an album this short. I am about 95% certain that the Newspaper Album will have quite a few more tracks on it which means there is more new music to come as well as a tour in the works. It is going to be a good year.

On their website, Dead Air Space they thank us for waiting… I want to thank Radiohead. Thank them for the beauty they bring me everyday, thank them for helping me to feel it “all”. Thank them for the music they continue to bring us year after year.

  • Disclaimer

    Music found on this blog is for sampling only. If you like what you hear then support the artist. Buy their music, attend a show and spread the word. If you own the rights to any of the music featured here and you would like me to remove it contact me and I will remove the link immediately.

    Click the tag to listen, right click the song title to save. If you find that an mp3 is not playing chances are it has expired.

  • Contact

    Rachel - Music, Film
  • The Breakdown

  • Comment Love

  • Aggregator Love

    The Hype Machine

  • Last.fm

  • Archive

  • Meta