The debut album from James Mercer (The Shins lead singer) and Brian Burton (aka Danger Mouse) has gotten some notice to say the least. Two guys who are extremely gifted in making music get together decide to make an indie-rock experimental record that has the music scene all salivating and hailing praise… And they do it in a matter of months…Yes please! I look forward to enjoying this album for years to come.

mp3:  Citizen (mp3 removed)

Broken Bells 2010 (Sony)

Broken Bells

  • Disclaimer

    Music found on this blog is for sampling only. If you like what you hear then support the artist. Buy their music, attend a show and spread the word. If you own the rights to any of the music featured here and you would like me to remove it contact me and I will remove the link immediately.

    Click the tag to listen, right click the song title to save. If you find that an mp3 is not playing chances are it has expired.

  • Contact

    Rachel - Music, Film
  • The Breakdown

  • Comment Love

  • Aggregator Love

    The Hype Machine


  • Archive

  • Meta